Dr. Nathalie Beaulne - Orthodontist Les Moulins - Terrebonne

You and your treatment

A customized Invisalign® treatment plan

To be able to establish a treatment plan, your orthodontist will do an examination of your dentition to verify if your teeth can be aligned with an Invisalign treatment or not. After confirmation, a detailed treatment plan is then developped with the orthodontist's préférences on the Invisaligh ClinCheck software.
ClinCheck allows to visualize the series of movements that your teeth will make during the treatment. Once the treatment has begin, it is also possible for you to visualize your teeth's aspect at the end  with our software.

Smile at every step of the process

When you start the treatment, we give you a series of transparent shells that will be worn at all times on your teeth. You have to change the shells once every 2 weeks, unless otherwise stated by your orthodontist. The only moment when the shells are removed is when you eat or when you brush your teeth.

During the treatment, you must go see your orthodontist for check-ups. At this moment, you will receive the following shells and the hygienist will check if the treatment is appropriate and if you are comfortable.

It is important to properly wear the shells if you want your treatment to be fast and effective.

Designed to fit your lifestyle

The treatment's duration varies from one persone to another and depends of the complexity of each dental alignment problem.

It is important to discuss with your orthodontist to know how Invisalign best suits your situation and your needs and to determine, from a common agreement, the best solution for you.

Invisalign

Vous et votre traitement

Un plan de traitement Invisalign® établi sur mesure

Avant de pouvoir établir un plan de traitement, votre orthodontiste fera un examen de votre dentition afin de vérifier si vos dents peuvent être alignées avec le système Invisalign. Après confirmation, un plan de traitement détaillé est ensuite développé à l'aide des préférences de l'orthodontiste sur le logiciel d'Invisalign ClinCheck.


ClinCheck permet de visualiser la série de mouvements que vont effectuer vos dents au cours du traitement. C'est également possible pour vous de visualiser l'aspect de vos dents au final avec notre logiciel un coup le traitement débuté.

Souriez à chaque étape du processus

Lorsque vous commencez le traitement, nous vous remettons une série de coquilles qui seront portées en permanence. Vous devez changer les coquilles aux 2 semaines à moins d'avis contraire de votre orthodontiste. Le seul moment où les coquilles sont enlevées est lorsque vous mangez ou lors du brossage de vos dents.

Pendant le traitement, vous vous rendez à des visites de contrôle chez votre orthodontiste pour recevoir la suite de vos coquilles, pour s'assurer que le traitement est adéquat et que vous êtes  à l'aise avec vos coquilles.

Il est important de bien porter les coquilles pour un traitement rapide et efficace.

Conçu pour s'adapter à votre style de vie

La durée du traitement varie d'une personne à l'autre et dépend de la complexité de chaque problème d'alignement dentaire. 


Il est important de discuter avec votre orthodontiste pour savoir comment Invisalign s'adapte au mieux à votre situation et à vos besoins, et déterminer d'un commun accord la meilleure solution pour vous.